February 7th, 2012 | Approved!

Moving forward...

Moving forward…

This is the day. The day, when I notice, that nobody is actually reading this blog. Oh well, lets just hope that YOU, who’s currently reading this post, is looking it up in the history, because the blog itself has finally become popular. Yes yes, remember this day my son, 7th of February, 2012 is when I, while still being young, got approved for my DV2012 Visa a.k.a. Green Card. Yes yes, it was such a magical feeling, to finally realize that I could still keep dreaming, to not settle for what I’ve had at the moment and push myself forward, hope for better times, great parts and recognition; oh yes yes! Also, to stay poor, spend money for acting classes, voice teachers, headshots, casting websites subscriptions and the rest of the charade.

You see, my boy, when the thought of me not getting Green Card crossed my mind, which would mean I’m not acceptable in US, and then it’s nearly impossible for me to get any other kind of visa too, I got depressed. It used to be my dream, and it’s still is, but now – nobody can take it away from me. After the words: “Welcome to the States”, the motivation was back, and so was I! That was also a great day for this blog, as I decided to keep posting in here more often for people to follow my journey and to find inspiration to follow their own dreams, and I never stopped. Never. Yes yes.

Categories: Visa | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “February 7th, 2012 | Approved!

  1. Pingback: What for an actor to do? | Planning « Foreign actor's journey blog

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

